Its also known as The Kyrgyz Republic (Kirghizia)
The Kyrgyz Republic stretches from the west to the east for 900km, from the north to the south for 410km and is located approximately between 39° и 43° of northern latitude covering the area of 199,9 thousand km 2.

It borders with Kazakhstan on its north, with Uzbekistan on its west, south-west with Tajikistan and in the south-east with China.

There are 77 public schools in Bishkek (capital city) and more than 200 in the rest of the country. There are 55 higher educational institutions and universities in Kyrgyzstan, out of which 37 are state institutions